2013 LAUTUM Award Winner

2013 LAUTUM Award Winner Michael Beaird

2013 LAUTUM Award Winner Michael Beaird

The LAUTUM Award is the highest honor that we bestow on one of our members every year. It stands for strength, dedication,leadership, commitment, integrity and honor. This award is chosen by their peers and awarded to the one individualwho reflects these qualities.

This year’s winner continues to be a true leader in our industry and is very well respected by his peers. He contributes greatly to our association and has gone above and beyond to help in our time of need.

His dedicated service has made a significant difference in our Association – and in my life personally. His spirit of compassion has been a beacon of hope that encourages each of us to work together and make our association better than it was yesterday. 

Jeff Murphy’s nomination states, “He is professional and has been a good steward of mutual beliefs and I am honored to know and have had the opportunity to work with him.” 

Many times you have an individual working diligently in the background which makes everything “out front” seem effortless. Words like Vision – Innovation – Creativity and Effectiveness come to mind when I think of this year’s winner. He inspires others to take a positive action in our Association – enhancing the efficiency of IAMIC.

 He obtained his designation of Farm Mutual Director Certification from NAMIC and has helped promote this amazing program. He serves as the Mutual’s President and attends continuing education to enable him to make informed decisions. He has traveled to Washington DC to be part of a team that represents OUR voice from Illinois. 

Michael is a director with Central Illinois Mutual Insurance Company in Villa Grove, IL and owns and operates his own agency.