2014 LAUTUM Award Winner

2014 LAUTUM Award Winner Malcolm Rowland

2012 LAUTUM winner Maxine Bussan

2014 LAUTUM Award Winner Malcolm Rowland along with IAMIC Executive Director Jackie Rakers

The LAUTUM Award is the highest honor that we bestow on one of our members every year. It stands for strength, dedication,leadership, commitment, integrity and honor. This award is chosen by their peers and awarded to the one individual who reflects these qualities.

This year’s winner continues to be a true leader in our industry and is very well respected by his peers.  He contributes greatly to our association and has gone above and beyond to help in our time of need. 

His devotion to IAMIC has evolved over 20+ years which includes involvement as a board member, committee members, chairman of our education committee, a charter member of the IMPACT Society and a member of NAMIC Merit Society just to name a few. He was even our Volunteer of the Year during my first year with IAMIC and I remember how he helped make my first year on the job so much easier.

He has worked in the mutual industry for over 25 years. He has been a valuable resource for many Mutuals and has always endorsed and upheld the farm mutual concept. Dedicated to the insurance industry - he continues his education in our field and has many designations behind his name as a CPCU, AIC, AINS - but I would like to add my own letters -- - A-W-E-S-O-M-E - Awesome!